This historic property gets its name from the center building, circa 1890, that was originally the North Conway Elementary School. It served in that capacity until 1923 when it became a tea house. It was a private residence from the end of the Second World War until 1963 when construction began to transform it into the School House Inn.
Now, 57 years later, and managed by only its 3rd owner, the Bellini Family, we have welcomed guests from every corner of the world. Many of our guests travel from afar year after year to experience the beautiful North Conway summer and foliage.
In addition to our main Inn, we also offer a variety of cabins. We are one of the few remaining properties in North Conway to offer such.
We are open seasonally from May 15th – November 1st and have been the host property for many car clubs, walking and hiking clubs, sporting events, motorcycle rallies, foliage tours etc.